top of page
Search

Don Brandon and my father, Buster Brownfield

Updated: Dec 13, 2020

I am Buster Brownfield's youngest daughter. Wacky Racer was owned by Halsey also a funny car w/same name. He no longer was allowed to race his boat. He asked Don to be driver. Mead (Roger) was also a driver of my father's boat and you left out, before Zipcode, Dad has a white Sanger w/monkeypod deck, then boat with # & name made into boat, same number as Zipcode that was called "That's Life," then Hondo came out w/tunnelbottoms and he has to have that boat and they broke the pro stock record in Oakland and Turlock the year of his accident. They had the races only one other time at Nimbus. When I was 4, Don was racing another friend, Chuck Sims. Don was thrown from his boat. Chuck's boat was Underdog. He was flipped at Folsom Lake like 1969.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I am related to Gean Keen

I am related to Gean Keen. Gean Keen's wife was the daughter of my mother's older sister. The Keen family was devastated. I was always a drag boat enthusiast. I owned a runner flatbottom for a number

Dad's 2nd boat

"That's Life" Dad's 2nd boat, was sold to Corset Braden.

Spooky boat

What color was the spooky boat the name very familiar?

bottom of page