top of page
Search

I Remember Ginger Watson

I remember Ginger Watson. I was a neighbor of Ms. Watson and her son, Mike, in Wilton Manors, Florida, in 1979. I remember reading the news articles and photos of her drag racing in their home. Wow, 45 years ago!


Jerry Rogers

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

My mom, Ginger Watson, fought NHRA to drive a dragster

I was thrilled to see my mom, Ginger (Virginia Watson) listed on your website. I have many memories of the drag strip as a child. My mom was the first female to fight the NHRA to allow her to be allow

Geneva Schroeder, my mother, the drag racer

She is still with us living in Arizona and went on to become a Real Estate Broker/ Owner of Superior Real Estate for 40 years. My dad stayed in Roseville, CA and continued racing as Schroeder and Co.

Thanks, Dave

I deleted the mistaken photo of Peggy Hart driving a dragster--and added an entry for Merlene Poole. I wasn't able to find anything on Diane Vanderberg. I try not to make an entry for a lady unless I

bottom of page